Twined basket - jute, wool, fleece and embroidery thread

Cambridge Open Studios

I am just back from a fantastic 5 week trip to the USA where I visited Austin, Texas, California, Utah and Wyoming.  We spent time with family and friends and visited 5 National Parks – all of which are spectacular and very different (Sequoia, Kings Canyon, Zion, Bryce and the Grand Tetons).  Lots of inspiration for future baskets – with just one completed so far (Texan wildflowers).

This coming weekend (9th and 10th July) and the weekend of 23/24th July I am again taking part in the Cambridge Open Studios.  As you can imagine things are hectic this week as I try to get everything ready – do come along if you are in the neighbourhood – we are open from 11-6 pm.  (Details of where to find me on the Open Studios website).

